Badge - AVVO Rating, Top Attorney
Badge - Super Lawyers
Badge - AV Preeminent
Badge - WSAJ Eagle 2015

Trauma Center Levels

At the highest levels, Trauma Centers such as Harborview, have trauma surgeons available 24 hours a day including surgeons from many disciplines including neurosurgeons and orthopedic surgeons.  At the highest level, the Center has highly sophisticated medical diagnostic equipment and have a helipad for receiving patients from remote locations and distant hospitals.

Trauma Center Level designations are established by governmental entities. Some hospitals voluntarily participate in a process of the American College of Surgeons to have their services verified.

Level I

Level I trauma centers such as Harborview Medical Center in Seattle provide 24 hour care to injured persons as well as accommodate a high volume of patients. Level I Centers usually meet the following criteria:

  • Provides 24-hour-a-day trauma care
  • Provides specialists in many areas
  • Provides sophisticated diagnostic equipment
  • Provides a cadre of surgeons including neurosurgeon, plastic surgeon, orthopedic surgeon, oral and maxillofacial surgeon
  • Provides anesthesiologist
  • Provides critical care unit for surgery recovery
  • Provides radiology services
  • Has Emergency Research program
  • Leads other hospitals in trauma education and injury prevention
  • Provides a resource for referrals
  • Has a surgical residency program.
Level II

Level II Trauma Centers provide:

  • Comprehensive trauma care
  • 24 hour-a-day car with essential specialties
  • Usually do not have research or surgical residency programs.
Level III

Level III hospitals provide the following:

  • Emergency resuscitation
  • Emergency surgery
  • Intensive care
  • Usually do not provide a full cadre of specialists and refer patients to other hospitals.
Client Reviews
To anyone looking for legal service, you won't find a better law team than Mr Farber and Kelly. They are very caring of your case and treat you like family. I have used them a few times and highly recommend them. Michael
Herb truly had my best interests in mind and was very knowledgeable about the law surrounding my case. He was fair and very upfront about potential outcomes of the case. I believe that he worked tirelessly to get the best settlement. Jan
Herb and team are excellent! As someone unfamiliar with the legal system, they did a great job walking us through every step so we wouldn't get overwhelmed. Our case was emotional and they never hesitated to answer a question, empathize with the challenges of the process, and at times just listen. Over the years we became close and I hope to stay connect to them even though the case is over. They helped us start a new chapter. He always made the extra effort by driving to our home when we couldn't meet him. Who makes house calls these days? Herb does! Not only did I feel like I was in good hands but I genuinely enjoyed working with them. How many people can say that about their attorney? Ashley A.